Week 3- Social Photography

This weeks assignment was social photography. What we had to do for this assignment was take pictures of our everyday life and post them on Instagram. This assignment’s first obstacle was as simple as the fact that I did not have an account with Instagram which forced me to make an account and spend an hour trying to figure out how to use the new app.

The first picture that I took was on Thursday, February the fifth, as well as all the other pictures. It was a picture of part of the art class waiting in front of the art galleries. It made me feel odd that I was one of the only people that did their ID card before class. The second picture of the back of the professors head. I thought it would be good to show the professor talking and helping his students. Then I took a picture of my computer because I was going to study. Lastly, on my way home, I took a picture of my skateboard. In a way my skateboard is art because skateboards can be customized in many ways to fit a person’s needs thus a skateboard can tell you a lot about a person’s life.

Leave a Reply

